ASPIRING FOR GREATNESS!!!!

The Promise of Hope

Below is an excerpt of a message of HOPE I received in my inbox and thought I would share.  Hope you enjoy.

Reminders of Hope in the Strangest Placeshope isnt a promise

“I remember every moment I almost gave up and didn’t.

I remember those days of eating just a muffin a day until that check surprised me.

I remember the searing pain that came when another person looked me in the eyes and said, “You’re not enough” and the joy that soothed me when I later read Psalm 139.

I remember that hope isn’t a feeling. It’s a promise from the giver of life. And the promise of hope was sealed and delivered with the blood of Jesus. That kind of promise is unbreakable.”

 

Read the rest of Angela’s article here, where she speaks about how hope thrived even when she doubted its existence.

“And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.” Romans 5:5 (NIV)

Where there is LIFE there is HOPE

logo_social version

Leave a Reply

