ASPIRING FOR GREATNESS!!!!

I am Blessed

Soooo, I’ve been busy planting and watching my flowers and plants blossom.   So when I saw this weekend thought today from my friend, I knew I had to pass it on.

I mean,  its such a blessing to see God’s creations flourish.  Even better when you know you had some little part in it.

As I toil everyday in my garden, ploughing through the soil, watering, pruning I feel blessed that they have survived even the plants that struggle; with a little extra love and care they usually make it.  As another friend told me, “…when you start a garden you have to nuture it, feeding, watering, tending it, like a child, until the plants can fend for themselves without your constant care and then they will reward you with their beautiful blooms.”

She is totally right, they are just like kids! Because as parents we make sure to love and guide our children in the best way possible.   And there are moments when you see the results and you know your hard work is paying off.

My four year old is very active and he keeps me on my toes all the time. So I have to always be alert and make sure I’m instilling the right values and attitudes and also portraying them.   And I know those of you with adult children who turned out wonderful and even better than you expected; you cant help but give God the glory because He was definitely there with you guiding you through.

Just know that there will always be this war within you between good and evil, but we have to always strive to give God,  our families, friends and the world the best of ourselves in everything we do.

“Life is like a garden so be careful of the seeds you plant today:

* If you plant honesty, you will reap trust
* If you plant goodness, you will reap friends
* If you plant humility, you will reap greatness
* If you plant perseverance, you will reap contentment
* If you plant consideration, you will reap perspective
* If you plant hard work, you will reap success
* If you plant forgiveness, you will reap reconciliation”

As you enjoy this weekend thought, reflect on your life and your actions and ask yourself, What kind of seeds are you planting TODAY?

As always be Empowered and Inspire to Succeed.

Leave a Reply

